May 21

ROMP places 2nd at 24hrs at Laguna Seca!

Team ROMP (Really Old Men Puking) finished second place in the 200 years+ combined age category, at the 24 Hours of Adrenaline at Laguna Seca, 15-16 May 2004. Congratulations to Paul Nam, Dave Tripier, Rich Ramsay, Paul Bryant and Elmor Garlitos.

Former ROMP president Kathleen Meyer raced to 2nd place in the regular womens solo category, on a singlespeed, for Team Wrongway! Awesome.

David Wieland (our National Mountain Bike Patrol leader) and Rich Andrews (our mtb 101 ride leader) did the raced on a corporate team. Chris Voci-Nam, Eric Lafferty (newsletter editor), Julie Brown (ride coordinator) and Claire Nippress (Vice President) all volunteered at the event.

Check out photos of the event in the ROMP photo gallery.